Invisible Emmie

Invisible Emmie

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
4
2
"Crushes. Humiliation. Drama. MIDDLE SCHOOL. This is the story of two totally different girls--quiet, shy, artistic Emmie and popular, outgoing, athletic Katie--and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . . All the crushes, humiliation, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day" -- back cover.
Publisher: New York, NY : BALZER + BRAY, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2017]
Edition: First edition.
ISBN: 9780062484932
0062484931
9780062484949
006248494X
Characteristics: 185 pages : illustrations (chiefly color) ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
l
Little_Turtle
Dec 16, 2018

Letters are small but interesting.

i
Ireneread17
Nov 15, 2018

This book is super simple to read. It is really relatable. It is super fun! Love that it is a mix or comic,drawing, and writing. The plot twist is just amazing!
😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

m
Ms_Tiddilybops
Jul 11, 2018

......... I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
O.M.G.
This book is about a girl who felt invisible, has a crush , and has a best friend. I liked that the character didn't mind when everyone in the whole school told about her crush and knew about it.
I WISH that she would not be so held-in because that made it harder for her to deal with.
And I also wish that it was more romantic.
One thing you should know is that there is another book about her best friend Brianna called Positively Izzy.
I think you all will positively love Invisible Emmie.
"And Izzy"

~Ashley
age 8

roropan Oct 16, 2017

1/2 graphic novel, 1/2 illustrated chapter book, an enticing read for fans of Smile, Real Friends, and Sunny Side Up.

Age

Add Age Suitability
n
navy_wildfowl_2
Sep 02, 2018

navy_wildfowl_2 thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over

m
maddie_genius
May 17, 2018

maddie_genius thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WCLS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top