When Breaks the Dawn

When Breaks the Dawn

eBook - 1986
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Elizabeth and Wynn face more challenges as a test of their faith and love.
Publisher: Minneapolis, Minn. : Bethany House, ©1986
ISBN: 9781585587407
Characteristics: 1 online resource (188 pages)

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

bibliosara May 08, 2018

"When Breaks the Dawn" is the third in Janette Oke's lovely Canadian West series. In this entry, Elizabeth and Wynn endure many challenges, heartaches, and triumphs over the course of a few years at Beaver Creek. Their faith is pushed to the limit, and Elizabeth must reconcile the desires of her heart with the future God has in store for her. The novel concludes in a way that both leaves the reader both anxious and excited for the fourth book!
As in all of Oke's books, faith is a primary feature. Given that the author herself helped bring faith to small towns by the side of her pastor husband, it's no wonder it is so prominent in her novels. The romance is not as strong as the first two; it's realistic in that the characters find themselves drawing closer together in their marriage. It's not always passionate, it's not always pleasant, but it is honest and quite moving. Oke's trademark subtlety gently introduces the challenges of pioneer life, and especially that of a lawman and his family. Elizabeth really grows in this novel, and I can't wait to read more about her journey!

Nov 30, 2015

loved this book have enjoyed this and her other 2 so much all though I have enjoyed the last one and this one the most !

Oct 29, 2015

Great book!!!!! Love reading all her books!! Great writer!!!


Add Age Suitability

Nov 30, 2015

1_black_white_goat thinks this title is suitable for 14 years and over


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at WCLS

To Top