Series 11 & 12 : the Collected Editions

Downloadable Audiobook - 2016
Rate this:
Nine episodes of the popular BBC Radio 4 Victorian detective drama starring Brian Cox and Siobhan Redmond - including a remake of the original pilot episode, Meet James McLevy. Inspired by the real-life memoirs of one of Scotland's first policemen, this gripping series sees James McLevy prowling the dark streets of 1860s Edinburgh bringing criminals to justice, with the assistance of Constable Mulholland and Lieutenant Roach. A Price to Pay: The mild-mannered wife of a town councillor admits to murdering her husband. The Seventh Veil: An exotic dancer arrives in town, and Jean Brash pays some old debts. The Night Walker: A lodger dies in his room, and McLevy finds a woman unconscious in the street. The Devil Makes a Move: McLevy protects a young woman, and Jean Brash's life is in danger. Meet James McLevy: How it all began - McLevy investigates when a bank manager is found dead. A Matter of Balance: A high-wire circus artiste receives a death threat. A Man of Honour: Mullholland is challenged to a duel, and McLevy is out of favour with Jean Brash. He Who Waits: The grand opening of the new Leith docks attracts bigwigs - and saboteurs. The Last Goodbye: After the opening of the docks, nothing will ever be the same again for McLevy. Brian Cox and Siobhan Redmond star as Inspector McLevy and Jean Brash, with Michael Perceval-Maxwell as Constable Mulholland and David Ashton as Lieutenant Roach. Duration: 7 hours approx.
Publisher: Tullamarine, Victoria Bolinda Audio, [2016]
Edition: Abridged
Copyright Date: ℗2016
ISBN: 9781785294181
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 sound file (06 hr., 53 min., 35 sec.)) : digital
audio file,rda

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at WCLS

To Top