Burn Bright

Burn Bright

An Alpha and Omega Novel

eBook - 2018
Average Rating:
4
Rate this:
"Now mated werewolves Charles Cornick and Anna Latham face a threat like no other-- one that lurks too close to home... They are the wild and the broken. The werewolves too damaged to live safely among their own kind. For their own good, they have been exiled to the outskirts of Aspen Creek, Montana. Close enough to the Marrok's pack to have its support; far enough away to not cause any harm. With their Alpha out of the country, Charles and Anna are on call when an SOS comes in from the fae mate of one such wildling. Heading into the mountainous wilderness, they interrupt the abduction of the wolf-- but can't stop blood from being shed. Now Charles and Anna must use their skills-- his as enforcer, hers as peacemaker-- to track down the attackers, reopening a painful chapter in the past that springs from the darkest magic of the witchborn.."--
Publisher: New York, NY : Ace, 2018
Edition: First Edition
Copyright Date: ©2018
ISBN: 9780698195837
0698195833
0425281310
9780425281314
Characteristics: 1 online resource (308 pages)

Related Resources


Opinion

From Library Staff

The latest installment in the Alpha and Omega series. The tension between humans and werewolves is ramping up and Charles and Anna are becoming more deeply involved in Pack business. For readers who enjoy Ilona Andrews and Kelly Armstrong.

"The latest installment in the Alpha and Omega series. The tension between humans and werewolves is ramping up and Charles and Anna are becoming more deeply involved in Pack business. For readers who enjoy Ilona Andrews and Kelly Armstrong."

Shana Harrington, Las Vegas Clark County Lib... Read More »


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

r
Rachelc24
May 01, 2018

I like these books and I like Anna and Charles.. but for some reason this book was not so great. It seemed like it set up a future book maybe a cross over with Mercy and the whole gang. We'll see

j
jenniferrabbit
Apr 12, 2018

Good. I got this by accident, it’s the Alpha and Omega series and I’m not a fan. I mistook it for the Mercy Thompson series, but there’s enough overlap so I didn’t get lost. Bran has gone to Europe and left Charles in charge. Some force is tracking the damaged werewolves, who are not part of Pack but live on the mountain that falls under the Marrok’s protection. Charles and Anna rally the pack to find the intruders and warn the wildlings. Bran remains, inexplicably, out of touch.

I read this intermittently, not too hooked, until suddenly Charles was engaged in battle with a Kodiak bear. Wow! Did that ever get my attention! I read the rest without stopping, as fast as I could turn the pages.

I think readers of the series, being more into the politics and personalities within the pack, would become engaged much sooner than I was.

l
LauraSteinert
Mar 29, 2018

A "stay-at-home" volume for the Alpha and Omega team that focuses almost entirely on them. A new bad guy, same old tensions between players gets a rework that brought back my interest in how awful it must be to live a two or three hundred years in a less than idea marriage or how wonderful to have more time with an idea mate. We finally get to meet some of the wildings--the werewolves who are so old and damaged they cannot tolerate the pack and live as hermits.

Jess_library Mar 27, 2018

Another great addition to the series. Charles and Anna and dealing with trouble close to home in Burn Bright. When some of the wilder members of the pack are attacked by a paramilitary group and the Marrok is out of town, Charles and Anna are on the case. They will meet some very old wolves and discover a traitor in Aspen Creek. I loved the chance to get to know some of the Marrok's pack better in this book. It was also interesting to see some of the recurring characters from other perspectives (than Mercy's).

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WCLS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top