Hollywood

Hollywood

A Third Memoir

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
In the third installment in a trilogy of memoirs, the screenwriter shares anecdotes about his time in Hollywood, from holding hands with Cybill Shepherd to watching Jennifer Garner's audition tape.
Publisher: New York : Simon & Schuster, 2010
Edition: 1st Simon & Schuster hardcover ed
ISBN: 9781451606560
1451606567
9781439159958
1439159955
Characteristics: 146 p. ; 25 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

ChristchurchLib Jun 16, 2014

"From Pulitzer Prize-winning novelist and screenwriter Larry McMurtry comes this memoir about his experiences in the film industry, including winning an Oscar for the screenplay he co-wrote of Brokeback Mountain. Hollywood includes stories of McMurtry's interactions with celebrities past and present, but it also incorporates more unusual reflections on the role of a writer in Hollywood. Fans of both McMurtry and Tinseltown will appreciate their intersection in this unique memoir from one of America's most renowned writers. This is the 3rd in McMurtry's trilogy of memoirs; though the first two don't discuss his film-related writing, you might want to pick up Books and Literary Life." Biography and Memoir June 2014 newsletter http://www.libraryaware.com/996/NewsletterIssues/ViewIssue/e76de127-9f54-4458-8077-5d8066564263?postId=54838571-24e0-4163-a99d-324dcb72dea9

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WCLS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top